Hello. I’m Bryan Weight, a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I was raised in this faith since both my parents were active members of this Church. During my teenage years I wanted to find out if God was real. I also wanted to know if Jesus Christ was the Son of God and if the Church of my parents was as special as they claimed or just another denomination.

Volume I


Jesus The Messiah, volume I: A Testament to Jesus Christ looks deep into eternity using simple explanations based entirely on scripture.

The Bible says, “there was war in heaven” (Rev. 12:7). The scriptures also describe our participation in those hostilities as spirit sons and daughters of God before birth. Jesus The Messiah, Volume I explains what the war was about and the three heavens of glory in the afterlife (1 Cor. 12:2). This first volume answers such questions as:

• Who is God and what is our relationship to Him?
• Where did we come from?
• Why are we here on earth?
• Where do we go after death?
• Is the resurrection both physical and spiritual?
• How can those who have never heard of Jesus Christ be saved?
• What is the nature of God the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost?
• When and how did Jesus prepare for His mortal ministry?
• Were the Old Testament prophets Christians?
• How does the Old Testament testify of Jesus?
• Is there more to the Word of God than the Bible?
• Are justice and mercy compatible or in conflict?
• How did Satan become the devil?
• What is priesthood power and how is it obtained?
• Why are there two genealogies for Jesus in the New Testament?
• What was the role of John the Baptist?
• Why are there two baptisms (water and spirit)?
• How does the Law of Witnesses function in God’s plan for us?
• Did the people in ancient America see a new STAR in the heavens when Jesus was born?

Volume I chapter titles include:
1. Measuring Jesus
2. The Foreordained Sacrifice
3. Pre-earth Life and Purpose
4. The Need for a Resurrected Redeemer
5. The Need for a Spiritual Redeemer
6. Jehovah, The Promised Messiah
7. The Nature of God
8. Priesthood Authority
9. The Only Begotten Son
10. The Messianic Birthright
11. The Genealogies
12. Events at Birth
13. Messengers and Missions
14. John the Forerunner
15. Preparations for the Ministry
16. Temptations
17. Early Ministry
18. Nicodemus
19. Summary

Jesus The Messiah, volume I:: A Testament to Jesus Christ inserts the key that unlocks an understanding of the Messianic Code. Volume I also describes the plan of salvation that God the Father implemented for us (His children) through His Only Begotten Son in the flesh.

©2014 Messianic Studies, Inc. • All rights reserved